Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Staff at NGA

For the full list of staff at the Nottingham Girls' Academy, please select the appropriate list.

These details are correct as of 6 September 2022.

The Academy is led by Mr D Tungate, the Principal. 

There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of a Deputy Principal, Assistant Principals and Associate Assistant Principals.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Faculty who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum.  

Year Heads manage the pastoral teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

The Senior Leadership Team 

D Tungate


Overall Effectiveness

Faculty link for:



Social Science

J Mora 

Deputy Principal

Quality of Education

Pastoral link for:

Year 11

Faculty link for:

English & Media


T Carey

Assistant Principal

Curriculum Intent


Pastoral link for:

Year 9

Faculty link for:

Performing Arts

PE & Sport

K Meade

Assistant Principal

Curriculum Implementation


Pastoral link for:

Year 10

Faculty link for:

Business & Computing

Creative Arts

J Evans

Assistant Principal

Curriculum Impact


Pastoral link for:

Sixth Form

Faculty link for:


M Heron

Assistant Principal

Personal Development


Pastoral link for:

Year 7

R Turner-Ramadan

Assistant Principal

Behaviour & Attitudes 


Pastoral link for:

Year 8

A Marshall

Associate Assistant Principal

Vocational Qualifications & Technology in Teaching

A Evans

Associate Assistant Principal

Equality & Diversity


H Thornton

PA to the Principal

M Brown

PA to the Principal

V Brierley
Regional Finance Manager

Faculty link for: 


W Chapman

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Z Scholtz

Special Educational Needs Coordinator

Faculty Teams 
English and Media 
J Simpson Head of Faculty
K Fisher 2nd in Faculty
S Al-Najjar  
N Green  
B Hughes  
K Meade Assistant Principal
M Mehan-Passi  
C Tucker  
B Asher Head of Year 9 / Teacher i/c Media
M Booth Head of Faculty
C Mullings 2nd in Faculty / Numeracy Coordinator
S Elharm  
M Fox  
A Kaur  
J Rushby ITT Coordinator
C Taylor Acting Assistant Head of Year / Extended Project Coordinator 
D Tungate Principal
N Younas  
C Stapleton Head of Faculty
E Sherriff 2nd in Faculty (Acting)
A Green 2nd in Faculty / STEM Coordinator (Maternity Leave)
H Kaur  
A Kotze Head of Year 10
S Mahmood STEM Coordinator (Acting)
K Megran  
N Strachan  
J Van Den Broek Extended Project Coordinator
C Hodgson Head of Faculty
P Coole 2nd in Faculty: i/c Geography
M Russell 2nd in Faculty: i/c History
K Castledine-Casey Head of Year 11
G Mudd  
E Richardson Head of Year 7
S Watson Head of Year 8
Modern Foreign Languages 
N Cross Head of Faculty
T Carey Assistant Principal
R Gangneux PSHE Coordinator
S Jones  
E Lowry 2nd in Faculty
J Mora Deputy Principal 
Computing & Business
A Gaskell Head of Faculty
M Heron Assistant Principal
M Fox  
F Glover  
Creative Arts 
R Harding Head of Faculty
N Lawrence  
A Traylor  
A Wickramasinha  
J Pye Teacher i/c Art
PE & Sport 
V Henderson Head of Faculty
C Burke Standards and Progress Lead - Year 11
B Oakes  
R Turner-Ramadan Assistant Principal
Performing Arts 
J Hawley Head of Faculty
L Tyers  
A McIlhone  
K Menz  
L Downie-Tosini Teacher i/c Music
T Davis Brass 
R Johnson     Strings
J Ford                        Guitar
A Rockley              Drums

A Stewart

Social Sciences 
A Evans Head of Faculty
U Arif Teacher i/c RE
J Evans Assistant Principal
N Griffiths Teacher i/c Health and Social Care
E Short Head of Sixth Form
A Suter  
R Turner-Ramadan Assistant Principal
Learning Support 
Z Scholtz Head of Faculty / SENDCo
A Scotney Deputy SENDCo
L Ching SEND Learning Mentor
K Cox Literacy Coordinator
B Dowell           SEND Learning Mentor
D Harvey Teaching Assistant
L Hazlehurst Alternative Curriculum Teacher
Z Mohammed SEND Learning Mentor
S Rivers SEND Learning Mentor
S Watson SEND Learning Mentor
Pastoral Teams 
Year 7 
E Richardson Head of Year
L Leeder Deputy Head of Year
M Heron SLT Link
Year 8 
R Jordan Acting Head of Year
C Taylor Acting Assistant Head of Year
R Turner-Ramadan SLT Link
A Evans SLT Link
Year 9 
B Asher Head of Year
R Williams Deputy Head of Year
T Carey SLT Link
Year 10 
A Kotze Head of Year
H Stead Deputy Head of Year
K Meade SLT Link
Year 11 
K Castledine-Casey Head of Year
R Gascoyne Deputy Head of Year
C Burke Standards and Progress Lead
J Mora SLT Link
A Marshall SLT Link
Sixth Form 
E Short Head of Year
T Johnson Deputy Head of Year
J Evans SLT Link
Pupil Welfare 
W Chapman DSL
J Steeples Education Welfare Officer
R Turner-Ramadan SLT Link
Support Teams 
Administrative Staff 
H Thornton PA to the Principal
M Brown PA to the Principal
K Ashurst Cover Manager
J O'Leary Cover Supervisor
C Macfarlane Examinations Officer
G Pantling Examinations Officer
N Walters Data Assistant
J Greasley Reprographics Technician
D Hartshorn H&S Contact / Reprographics Technician
M France-Soar Receptionist / Administrator
L Norman Receptionist / Administrator
A Mason SEND Administrator
S Tattershall Senior Technician
N Beardall Science Technician
J Jennings Technology Technician

M Smalley


Performing Arts Assistant / Media and Communications Officer

K Everard Careers Lead
S Allsopp                      Librarian
Finance Staff 
V Brierley Regional Finance Manager
J Hubbard Finance Officer
M O'Dowd Finance Assistant
Site Staff 
J Pike Premises Leader
M Randall Premises Officer
C Terzza Premises Assistant
N Stewart Cleaner
S Whittaker Cleaner
Catering Staff 
B Grady Chef Manager
P Collington Assistant Chef
L Akhtar Catering Assistant
N Aplin Catering Assistant
J  Cassidy Catering Assistant
J  Gunn Catering Assistant
L Middleton Catering Assistant
T Klingensteins Catering Assistant
S Dapaah Midday Supervisory Assistant
S Whittaker Midday Supervisory Assistant